Visa support

A valid passport and a visa are required to enter the Russian Federation.

Visitors holding an invitation to the Economic Forum Russia–Africa are eligible to apply for a short-term visa for the period from 16 October to 4 November 2019 through a simplified procedure in Russian consulates abroad.

Members of official delegations and the accompanying persons are provided for single diplomatic (for diplomatic passports) and official (for business and ordinary passports) visas; representatives of businesspersons and the accompanying persons – single entry business visas.

The host organization is the Economic Forum Russia–Africa Organizing Committee.

We recommend Forum participants to apply for a visa in advance.

To apply for an entry visa to the Russian Federation, the invited person must contact the appropriate consular office of the Russian Federation abroad (information on locations of the Russian Federation’s consular offices can be found here).

When visiting the consular office to apply for an entry visa you must bring the following documents:

It is not recommended to apply for an entry visa through intermediaries.

In a number of countries, visa applications are submitted only through visa application centres. These centres charge applicants a service fee for accepting and verifying their visa application documents.

In most countries, documents are submitted directly at the consular section by pre-booked appointment. For more detailed information, please visit the website of a consulate in the country where you are applying for the entry visa, which can be found here.

In the case of visa application centres, the service fee and visa application fee are paid right there.

Визовая поддержка

Для въезда в Российскую Федерацию необходимо иметь действующий паспорт и визу.

Приглашение на Экономический форум Россия – Африка является достаточным основанием для упрощенного порядка получения краткосрочной российской визы на период с 16 октября по 4 ноября 2019 г. в консульских учреждениях Российской Федерации за рубежом.

Для членов официальных делегаций и сопровождающих их лиц предусмотрено получение однократных дипломатических (для дипломатических паспортов) и служебных (для служебных и обыкновенных паспортов) виз; для представителей деловых кругов и сопровождающих их лиц – однократных деловых виз.

Принимающая организация – Организационный комитет по подготовке и проведению саммита и других мероприятий в формате Россия – Африка.

Рекомендуем заблаговременно подать заявку на получение визы.

Для оформления визы на въезд в РФ приглашаемому лицу необходимо обратиться в соответствующее консульское учреждение Российской Федерации за рубежом (информацию о месте нахождения консульских учреждений России можно найти здесь).

При обращении в консульское учреждение за получением визы при себе необходимо иметь следующие документы:

Не рекомендуется оформлять визу через посредников.

В ряде стран документы на получение визы подаются только через визовые центры. За прием и проверку документов в них взимается сервисный сбор.

В большинстве стран подача документов непосредственно в консульский отдел проводится по предварительной записи. Для уточнения вы можете проверить информацию на сайте консульства страны, где вы подаете документы. Информацию о месте нахождения консульских учреждений России можно найти здесь.

В визовых центрах оплата сервисного сбора и консульского сбора производится непосредственно в данном центре.