Building Trust Area is a thematic zone by the Roscongress Foundation. It brings together innovation, social agenda, and education, highlighting them as tools for building a sustainable future. The unique platform combines two Roscongress Foundation projects: the Innovation Space and the Innosocium LAB. The programme focuses on such themes as how to improve people’s quality of life, the exchange of experience between Russia and African countries, the specifics of business development, and the use of an innovative approach to solving strategic problems.

Programme operator: the Innosocium Foundation – the social platform of the Roscongress Foundation

  • 23 October 2019
    12:30–13:30
    Building Trust Area

    Innovation Without Borders: New Cross-Border Business Opportunities

    Technology partnership is a driver for economic development and the creation of new strategic alliances. Russian tech companies have proven to be reliable solution providers on international markets. Smart manufacturing, fintech, transport, and infrastructure are key aspects in the development of business partnerships between Russian and African companies.
    What measures of state, financial, and informational support does business need to make this cooperation to a primary focus in the development of foreign trade cooperation between Russia and Africa? What opportunities and areas are most interesting for the implementation of joint cross-border projects?
    • Strategies for entering the African market: special aspects and development potential
    • Prospects for high-tech cooperation between Russia and Africa
    • International collaboration with leading startups
    • Development of new economic zones
    • From export to production localization
    • Cross-border opportunities for SMEs


    Moderator:
    Sergei Krasnov — RBC TV Channel


    Panellists:
    Adeniyi Adebayo — Development Director in Africa countries, Yandex.Taxi
    Suren Vardanyan — Vice President, Moscow Chamber of Commerce and Industry
    Dmitriy Komissarov — General Director, New Cloud Technologies
    Alexey Logashev — CEO, New Technologies
    Vladimir Platonov — President, Moscow Chamber of Commerce and Industry
    Nataliya Zaiser — Chair of the Board, Africa Business Initiative Union

  • 23 October 2019
    14:00–15:00
    Building Trust Area

    Promotion of Russian culture among foreign youth

    One of the priority focuses for Russia’s development is to realize the creative potential of young people in such areas as science and innovation. The country’s scientific and technological potential cannot develop without exchanging experience with international colleagues and specialists. Introducing foreign students to the specifics, technologies, and cultural features of Russia helps to build a foundation for entrepreneurial activities and economic collaboration between countries.
    • Does an international cultural and scientific exchange need to be established? What are the goals and prospects?
    • What mechanisms and programmes can be implemented to expand international relations? What are the roles and advantages of business in these programmes?


    Moderator:
    Andrey Egorov — Deputy Chairman of the Coordinating Council for Youth in the Scientific and Educational Spheres of the Presidential Council on Science and Education, Program Director Russia-Qatar


    Panellists:
    Yaseen Abdulrahman — General Director, Center of African Researches and Studies
    Roman Kamaev — Deputy Head, Federal Agency for Youth Affairs (Rosmolodezh)
    Konstantin Negachev — Founder, VRCOMM
    Vadim Nekrasov — Team Leader for Africa, Delovaya Rossiya (Business Russia)
    Veronika Peshkova — President, Foundation for the Development of Public Diplomacy Women's Perspective; Goodwill Ambassador, United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO)
    Shivleta Tagirova — Vice Rector for International Activity, Pushkin State Russian Language Institute SBEI HE
    Dr. Ngan Tonye Francois Simon Pierre — Representative in the Republic of Cameroon and Central Africa Countries, PEOPLES' FRIENDSHIP UNIVERSITY OF RUSSIA
    Prof. Francois Havyarimana — Rector, University of Burundi
    Vladimir Yurtaev — Professor, Department of Theory and History of International Relations, Peoples' Friendship University of Russia


    Front row participant:
    Roman Chukov — Chairman of the Board, Russian Center for the Promotion of International Initiatives; Assistant to Youth Policy Director, Roscongress Foundation

  • 23 October 2019
    15:30–16:45
    Building Trust Area

    Telemedicine. How will digital technology change the face of healthcare systems in African countries?

    Reducing the disease burden in African countries and preventing the economies of those countries from lagging behind global indicators can be done through the establishment of effective healthcare systems. Such systems should be able to face current challenges and ensure that the population is healthy and fit to work. Following the implementation of international and national programmes aimed at combating infectious disease in the region, there have been increasing calls to combat heart-related diseases, cancer, and diabetes. Poorly developed healthcare infrastructure in many countries means that healthcare cannot be fully administered in rural, remote and hard-to-reach areas. The lack of qualified medical personnel further hinders timely diagnosis and treatment. One way of solving these problems is through the use of telemedical solutions and technology, along with fixed and portable equipment which harnesses artificial intelligence technology.
    Will the transition to digital healthcare be able to substantially reduce the disease burden in African countries? Which of the most promising Russian telemedical solutions and artificial intelligence products in the healthcare sector can help the African region? What effect might the implementation of modern fixed and portable telemedicine equipment have?


    Moderators:
    Gabriel Anicet Kotchofa — High Commissioner for International Relations, Deputy Secretary General, Eurasian Economic Cooperation Organization
    Mikhail Natenzon — Chairman of the Board of Directors, National Telemedicine Agency


    Panellists:
    Alan John Kwadwo Kyerematen — Minister of Trade and Industry of the Republic of Ghana
    Dr Musawenkosi Eslom Mdluli — Director at Khuphuka Kings International (Pty) Ltd
    H.E. Wycliffe Ambetsa Oparanya — Chairperson, Council of County Governors of the Republic of Kenya


    Front row participants:
    Sergey Voinov — Senior Project Advisor for MEDTECH, IOT and Electronics at Skolkovo Foundation
    Sergei Chesnokov — President and General Director and Prom Trust Technology

  • 23 October 2019
    17:15–18:15
    Building Trust Area

    Benchmarking session ‘Startups vs SMEs: Partnership in Innovation 2020’

    The business environment is regarded as something big and sluggish that has no place for innovation. A startup, in contrast, is thought of as something vigorous that can change reality and imbue the world with new values. On the other hand, there is the issue of stability. SMEs are considered a more stable structure that is responsible to a large number of customers. A startup can easily turn out to be something unstable or highly overrated.
    This discussion will also address the trend of accelerators in large business structures that try to grow startups within companies.
    Questions for discussion:
    How can these two structures benefit one another? Which methods of two-way interaction are most effective? What risks might they face? What are the special aspects of building partnerships with customers and buyers? Why do innovations need to be introduced in entrepreneurship now?


    Moderator:
    Anisia Yevdokimova — Expert, WorldSkillsRussia;Executive Director, Favorit DMC


    Panellists:
    Andrey Burdin — General Director, Power Machines
    Kingsley Ifi — General Director, Springboard.fi
    Victor Sedov — Member of the Board Presidium, All-Russian Non-Governmental Organization of Small and Medium-Sized Businesses OPORA RUSSIA
    Mr. Khon Tquiero Twey — Minister of trade, industrialization and small and medium business development of the Republic of Namibia
    Nikita Tullinov — Director, Vertical World Publishing House; Private Investor, Quadra Capital Fund
    Gabriel Edgal — Managing Consultant of Oakwood Green Capital Ltd charged with the responsibility of strategically positioning the firm to achieve its corporate objectives


    Front row participants:
    Alexander Butmanov — Partner, DTI Algorithmic
    Pavel Stepanov — Deputy General Director, Geoscan
    Alexander Uglov — Partner, Singapure holding «Altergate»

  • 24 October 2019
    10:15–11:15
    Building Trust Area

    Russia–Africa: What’s next?

    Russian-African relations have become a priority for Russia.
    Events devoted to the development of Russian-African relations have been regularly held as part of forums since 2017. The first Russia–Africa Public Forum was held in 2018. The Russia–Africa Summit is the first large-scale event in the history of relations between our countries. There is great potential for economic, political, and humanitarian cooperation with the countries of the African continent, so we must ask the question – what are the prospects for further cooperation between our countries?


    Moderators:
    Nataliya Zaiser — Chair of the Board, Africa Business Initiative Union
    Vladimir Chetiy — President, Global Alumni Alliance


    Panellists:
    Andrey Kemarsky — Director of the Department of Africa, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation
    Roman Marshavin — Executive Director for the Russian Federation and Syrian Arab Republic, World Bank Group
    Eleonora Mitrofanova — Head, Federal Agency for the Commonwealth of Independent States Affairs, Compatriots Living Abroad, and International Humanitarian Cooperation
    Farit Mukhametshin — Deputy Chairman of the Committee on International Affairs, Federation Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation
    Evgeny Tulubenskiy — Chief Legal Officer, Corporate and Regulatory Affairs, Member of the Board of Directors, Nordgold
    Vladimir Yurtaev — Professor, Department of Theory and History of International Relations, Peoples' Friendship University of Russia

  • 24 October 2019
    11:30–13:00
    Building Trust Area

    Business Priority: Perspective pitch session

    Members of an expert council have selected the seven best tech startup projects to present them at the Business Priority: Perspective pitch session. The discussion participants will pay special attention to the prospects for exporting Russian products to the African continent and the special aspects of the countries’ markets. The expert panel will include representatives of investment funds, the federal and regional authorities, corporations, large and medium-sized businesses, angel investors as well as delegations from African countries. Participants will discuss the investment climate in Russia and ways to enhance its innovative potential.


    Jury:
    Eugene Vasilev — Chairman of venture committee, National Technology Initiative (NTI)
    Yury Saprykin — Vice President for Regional and International Development, Skolkovo Foundation
    Yury Cherches — Member of the Board of the Roscongress Foundation

  • 24 October 2019
    13:00–14:00
    Building Trust Area

    Open-talk: traverser le désert

    The Business Priority project will feature an open talk concerning the development of end-to-end technologies in such areas as water supply, water treatment, and alternative sources of fresh water. Representatives of high-tech companies will talk about the industry’s development and the methods used for water extraction and the treatment of water facilities, will analyse the main barriers, and share experience and tips for making a technological breakthrough based on existing technologies.

  • 24 October 2019
    14:30–15:30
    Building Trust Area

    Pitch session: Smart city 2020

    A smart city is an interconnected system of communication and information technologies with the Internet of Things (IoT) that simplifies the management of a city’s internal processes and improves the population’s standard of living. A smart city enhances people’s standard of living and reduces the costs of work processes by automating activities that do not require the use of analytical skills. What technologies are the driving force for the development of territories today? What trends can we expect in the next five years? How can we improve the life of communities in Russia and Africa and impact the sustainable development of territories?


    Moderator:
    Alexander Uglov — Partner, Singapure holding «Altergate»


    Jury:
    Alexander Butmanov — Partner, DTI Algorithmic
    Dmitry Gordienko — Director, Russian Representative of Accelerator Founder Institut
    Maria Nikolaeva — Director, MAD Architects
    Maria Novikova — Special projects coordinator, Urban renovations
    Artem Sedov — General Director, Big Three
    Marianna Skragan — Director, Business Priority

  • 24 October 2019
    16:00–17:00
    Building Trust Area

    Women at the forefront of humanitarian aid

    An enormous number of people around the world need humanitarian aid today. The provision of emergency and long-term humanitarian aid includes food, shelter, medical supplies, and logistical support. Women are often the first to come to the rescue and can serve as agents of global change. According to studies, women make up 75% of the employees at non-profit organizations. However, their numbers in senior positions are still low. During the session, participants will talk about humanitarian initiatives and projects around the world and ways to increase humanitarian aid and cooperation.


    Moderator:
    Veronika Peshkova — President, Foundation for the Development of Public Diplomacy Women's Perspective; Goodwill Ambassador, United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO)


    Panellists:
    Valeria Valyaeva — Student
    Mavila Vanessa — Founding President, Eboko Foundation
    Slauzy Zodwa Mogami — Founder, Chief Executive Officer, Chairperson, Ladies in the Frontline
    H.E. Jeanne d'Arc Mujawamariya — Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Republic of Rwanda in the Russian Federation
    Laurence Ndong — Vice-President, «Pour le Gabon»
    Ukeme Utuk — CEO, Reachout and Smile Initiative for Social Empowerment

To participants in the Russia–Africa Economic Forum

Ladies and gentlemen,

It gives me great pleasure to welcome you at the opening of the Russia–Africa Economic Forum.

The rich history of relations between Africa and Russia has never seen an event of a similar scale. Members of government agencies and business community, and experts are meeting at this Forum to substantively discuss the current status and prospects of cooperation and a wide range of topical issues of the world economy.

Today, the countries of Africa are well on their way towards social, economic, scientific and technological development, and are playing a significant role in international affairs. They are strengthening mutually beneficial integration processes within the African Union and other regional and sub regional organizations across the continent.

In recent years, the traditionally friendly ties of partnership between Russia and Africa have gained new momentum, both at a bilateral level and in various multilateral formats. In addition to preserving our past experience of successful cooperation, we have also managed to make significant new steps forward. Trade and investment are growing dynamically, and new joint projects are under way in extractive industries, agriculture, healthcare, and education. Russian companies are ready to offer their scientific and technological developments to their African partners, and share their experience of upgrading energy, transport and communications infrastructures.

I hope that the Forum will help identify new areas and forms of cooperation, put forward promising joint initiatives that will bring the collaboration between Russia and Africa to a qualitatively new level and contribute to the development of our economies and the prosperity of our peoples.

I wish the Forum’s participants fruitful work and all the best.

Vladimir Putin

The Russia–Africa Summit, which is taking place in Sochi on 23–24 October 2019, encapsulates the historically friendly relations between the African continent and the Russian Federation. This Summit carries great significance as it is the first of its kind to emerge during a period of major global and international transformations. In response to the aspirations of the people it is representing, the Summit intends to build a comprehensive framework for expanding Russian–African relations into broader horizons of joint cooperation across different fields.

The African nations and Russia share a common understanding of international relations, based on the principles of respect for the rule of international law, equality, non-interference in the internal affairs of states, and the peaceful resolution of disputes. Both sides affirm their commitment to support multilateral actions to oppose new international threats, be they terrorism and extremism in all their forms, or declining growth rates. The two sides share a firm conviction regarding the importance of developing trade flows and supporting mutual investment in such a way as to ensure security, peace and development for the African and Russian people.

African countries have huge potential and opportunities that will allow them, once efforts to streamline their economies have been achieved, to emerge as real global players. In recent years, the nations of this continent have achieved major successes spanning the political, economic, social and administrative spheres. Africa has flourished in terms of growth over the past decade, reaching a continent-wide growth rate of 3.55% in 2018.

The African Union Summit, which was held in Niger in July 2019, continued the efforts of the African countries and saw the African Continental Free Trade Agreement come into force, along with its operational instruments. The agreement is one of the key objectives of Agenda 2063, an African development strategy that has been created to address the African people’s desire for prosperity and decent living standards.

These successes are opening up wide-ranging prospects for cooperation between African countries and the Russian Federation, and confirm the determination of African governments and their people to cooperate with multiple partners in order to establish mutually beneficial relations.

With this in mind, we express our hopes that the Russia–Africa Summit will help in the establishment of constructive strategic relations, based on partnership between two sides across various fields, and in the service of fulfilling the hopes and aspirations of the African people and their friends in Russia.

President of the Arab Republic of Egypt
Abdelfattah ALSISI

Пространство Доверия – тематическая зона Фонда Росконгресс, которая объединила в себе инновации, социальную повестку и образование, представив их как инструменты устойчивого будущего. Уникальная площадка объединяет в себе два проекта Фонда Росконгресс – Территорию инноваций и Лабораторию «Инносоциум». Программа тематической зоны Пространство доверия сконцентрирована на темах улучшения качества жизни граждан, обмена опытом между Россией и странами Африки, специфики развития бизнеса и использования инновационного подхода в решении стратегических задач.

Оператор программы: Фонд Инносоциум – социальная платформа Фонда Росконгресс

  • 23 октября 2019 года
    12:30–13:30
    Пространство доверия

    Инновации без границ: новые трансграничные возможности для бизнеса

    РБК

    Технологическое партнерство – драйвер развития экономики и создания новых стратегических альянсов. Российские технологические компании зарекомендовали себя как надежные поставщики решений на международных рынках. Умное производство, финтех, транспорт и инфраструктура – ключевые точки развития делового партнерства российских и африканских компаний.
    Какие меры государственной, финансовой и информационной поддержки необходимы бизнесу для того, чтобы данное сотрудничество стало основным направлением развития внешнеторгового сотрудничества России и Африки?Какие возможности и сферы наиболее интересны для реализации совместных трансграничных проектов?
    • Стратегии выхода на африканский рынок: особенности и потенциал развития
    • Перспективы сотрудничества Россия – Африка в области высоких технологий
    • Международные коллаборации с ведущими стартапами
    • Развитие новых экономических зон
    • От экспорта к локализации производства
    • Трансграничные возможности для МСП


    Модератор:
    Сергей Краснов — Ведущий телеканала РБК


    Выступающие:
    Адени Адебайо — Директор по развитию в странах Африки, Яндекс.Такси
    Сурен Варданян — Вице-президент, МТПП
    Дмитрий Комиссаров — Генеральный директор, ООО «Новые облачные технологии»
    Алексей Логашев — Генеральный директор, «Новые технологии»
    Владимир Платонов — Президент, Московская торгово-промышленная палата
    Наталия Цайзер — Председатель правления, Союз «Африканская деловая инициатива»

  • 23 октября 2019 года
    14:00–15:00
    Пространство доверия

    Продвижение российской культуры среди иностранной молодежи

    Один из приоритетных векторов развития России – реализация творческого потенциала молодежи в области науки и инноваций. При этом развитие научно-технологического потенциала страны невозможно без обмена опытом с международными коллегами и специалистами. Знакомство иностранных студентов с российской спецификой, технологиями, культурными особенностями способствует выстраиванию базы для предпринимательской деятельности и экономического взаимодействия между странами.
    • Необходимо ли устраивать международный культурно-научный обмен? Каковы цели и перспективы?
    • Какие механизмы и программы могут быть реализованы для расширения международных связей? Каковы роль и преимущества бизнеса в данных программах?


    Модератор:
    Андрей Егоров — Заместитель председателя координационного совета по делам молодежи в научной и образовательной сферах Совета при Президенте Российской Федерации по науке и образованию, Программный директор Россия-Катар


    Выступающие:
    Ясин Абдулрахам — Генеральный директор, Center of African Researches and Studies,
    Роман Камаев — Заместитель руководителя, Федеральное агентство по делам молодежи (Росмолодежь)
    Константин Негачев — Соучредитель, VRCOMM
    Вадим Некрасов — Член Генерального совета, руководитель рабочей группы по Африке, Общероссийская общественная организация Деловая Россия
    Вероника Пешкова — Президент, Фонд развития общественной дипломатии «Женский взгляд»; посол доброй воли, Организация Объединенных Наций по промышленному развитию (ЮНИДО)
    Шивлета Тагирова — Проректор по международной деятельности, Государственный институт русского языка им. А.С. Пушкина ФГБОУ ВО
    Профессор Нган Тонье Францис Саймон Пьер — Представитель в Республике Камерун и странах Центральной Африки, Российский университет дружбы народов
    Профессор Франсуа Хавьяримана — Ректор, Университет Бурунди
    Владимир Юртаев — Профессор кафедры теории и истории международных отношений, ФГАОУ ВО «Российский университет дружбы народов»


    Участник дискуссии:
    Роман Чуков — Председатель совета, Центр международного продвижения; помощник директора по молодежной политике, Фонд Росконгресс

  • 23 октября 2019 года
    15:30–16:45
    Пространство доверия

    Телемедицина. Как цифровые технологии изменят облик систем здравоохранения в странах Африки?

    Снизить бремя болезней и ликвидировать отставание экономики стран Африканского континента от общемировых показателей возможно при выстраивании эффективных систем здравоохранения, отвечающих вызовам современности и обеспечивающих здоровье и высокую трудоспособность населения. В регионе, благодаря международным и национальным программам борьбы с инфекционными заболеваниями, возник и увеличивается запрос на борьбу с болезнями сердца, раком, диабетом. Слабо развитая инфраструктура здравоохранения во многих странах не позволяет в полном объеме оказать качественную медицинскую помощь населению в сельской местности, удаленных и труднодоступных районах, а недостаток квалифицированного медицинского персонала лишь осложняет проведение своевременной диагностики и лечения. Одним из инструментов решения этих проблем выступает использование телемедицинских системных решений, технологий, стационарного и мобильного оборудования с использованием технологий искусственного интеллекта.
    Сможет ли переход к цифровому здравоохранению существенно снизить бремя болезней в странах Африки? Какие наиболее перспективные российские телемедицинские системные решения и продукты искусственного интеллекта в здравоохранении могут помочь африканскому региону? Какой эффект можно ожидать от внедрения современного телемедицинского стационарного и мобильного оборудования?


    Модераторы:
    Габриэль Анисет Кочофа — Верховный комиссар по международному сотрудничеству, заместитель генерального секретаря, Евразийская организация экономического сотрудничества
    Михаил Натензон — Председатель совета директоров, НПО «Национальное телемедицинское агентство»


    Выступающие:
    Алан Джон Квадво Кьерематен — Министр торговли и промышленности Республики Гана
    Мусавенкоси Эслом Мдлули — Директор, Khuphuka Kings International (Pty) Ltd.
    Его Превосходительство Вайклифф Амбетса Опаранья — Председатель, Совет губернаторов округов Республики Кения


    Участники дискуссии:
    Сергей Воинов — Руководитель направления «IoT. Электроника. Digital Health» ИТ-кластера Фонда «Сколково»
    Сергей Чесноков — Президент, генеральный директор, Prom Trust Technology Ltd.

  • 23 октября 2019 года
    17:15–18:15
    Пространство доверия

    Бенчмаркинг-сессия «Стартап vs МСП: партнерство в инновационной сфере – 2020»

    Бизнес-среда считается чем-то большим, неповоротливым, в чем нет места инновациям. Стартап, напротив, представляется чем-то динамичным, меняющим действительность, наполняющим мир новыми ценностями. Возникает вопрос стабильности: МСП считается устойчивой структурой, которая несет ответственность перед большим числом заказчиков. Стартап же легко может оказаться чем-то нестабильным, сильно переоцененным.
    В ходе дискуссии будет рассмотрен тренд акселераторов в больших бизнес-структурах, которые стараются выращивать внутри компаний стартапы.
    Вопросы дискуссии:
    Чем эти две структуры могут быть полезны друг другу? Какие векторы двустороннего взаимодействия наиболее эффективны? С какими рисками они могут столкнуться? В чем заключаются их особенности построения партнерских коммуникаций с заказчиками и покупателями? Почему в предпринимательство необходимо сейчас внедрять инновации?


    Модератор:
    Анисия Евдокимова — Эксперт, WorldSkillsRussia; Исполнительный директор, «Favorit DMC»


    Выступающие:
    Андрей Бурдин — Генеральный директор, Малые Силовые Машины
    Кингсли Ифи — Генеральный директор, Springboard.fi
    Виктор Седов — Член президиума правления, Общероссийская общественная организация малого и среднего предпринимательства «ОПОРА РОССИИ»
    Мистер Хон Тьекеро Твея — Министр индустриализации, торговли и развития малого и среднего бизнеса Намибии
    Никита Тулинов — Финансовый и технический директор, Kvadra Capital
    Габриэль Эдгал — Управляющий консультант, отвечающий за стратегическое позиционирование фирмы для достижения корпоративных целей, Oakwood Green Capital Ltd


    Участники дискуссии:
    Александр Бутманов — Управляющий партнер, DTI Algorithmic
    Павел Степанов — Заместитель генерального директора, «Геоскан»
    Александр Углов — Партнёр и директор по развитию, Сингапурский инвестиционный холдинг «Altergate»

  • 24 октября 2019 года
    10:15–11:15
    Пространство доверия

    Россия – Африка: что дальше?

    Российско-африканские отношения стали одним из приоритетов России.
    С 2017 года в рамках форумов стали на постоянной основе проходить мероприятия, посвященные развитию связей Россия – Африка. В 2018 году состоялся первый Российско-африканский общественный форум, а Саммит Россия – Африка стал первым масштабным мероприятием в истории взаимоотношений между нашими странами. Потенциал экономического, политического и гуманитарного взаимодействия со странами Африканского континента очень высок, поэтому возникает вопрос, каковы перспективы дальнейшего сотрудничества между странами.


    Модераторы:
    Наталия Цайзер — Председатель правления, Союз «Африканская деловая инициатива»
    Владимир Четий — Президент, Ассоциация Всемирная ассоциация выпускников высших учебных заведений


    Выступающие:
    Андрей Кемарский — Директор департамента Африки, Министерство иностранных дел Российской Федерации
    Роман Маршавин — Исполнительный директор по Российской Федерации и Сирийской Арабской Республике, Группа Всемирного банка
    Элеонора Митрофанова — Руководитель, Федеральное агентство по делам Содружества Независимых Государств, соотечественников, проживающих за рубежом, и по международному гуманитарному сотрудничеству (Россотрудничество)
    Фарит Мухаметшин — Заместитель председателя комитета по международным делам, Совет Федерации Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации
    Евгений Тулубенский — Директор по правовым, корпоративным и регулятивным вопросам, член совета директоров, Nordgold
    Владимир Юртаев — Профессор кафедры теории и истории международных отношений, ФГАОУ ВО «Российский университет дружбы народов»

  • 24 октября 2019 года
    11:30–13:00
    Пространство доверия

    Питч-сессия Business Priority: the perspective

    Для презентации на питч-сессии Business Priority: the perspective члены экспертного совета выбрали 7 лучших технологичных стартап-проектов. В ходе дискуссии особое внимание будет уделено обсуждению перспектив экспорта российских разработок на Африканский континент и особенностей рынка стран. В состав экспертного жюри войдут: инвестиционные фонды, представители федеральных и региональных органов власти, корпораций, крупного и среднего бизнеса, бизнес-ангелы, а также делегации из африканских стран. Участники обсудят вопросы инвестиционного климата в России, а также увеличение её инновационного потенциала.


    Жюри:
    Евгений Васильев — Председатель инвестиционного комитета Венчурного фонда НТИ
    Юрий Сапрыкин — Вице-президент по региональному и международному развитию, Фонд «Сколково»
    Юрий Черчес — Член правления Фонда Росконгресс

  • 24 октября 2019 года
    13:00–14:00
    Пространство доверия

    Open-talk: traverser le désert

    В рамках проекта Business Priority пройдет opentalk по развитию сквозных технологий в области водоснабжения, водоочистки и альтернативных источников пресной воды. Представители высокотехнологичных компаний расскажут о развитии отрасли и применяемых способах экстракции воды и очистки водных сооружений, разберут основные барьеры, поделятся опытом и советами для совершения технологического прорыва на основе имеющихся технологий.

  • 24 октября 2019 года
    14:30–15:30
    Пространство доверия

    Питч-сессия: Smartcity 2020

    Smartcity – это взаимосвязанная система коммуникативных и информационных технологий с Интернетом вещей (IoT), благодаря которой упрощается управление внутренними процессами города и улучшается уровень жизни населения. Плюсы smartcity заключаются в повышении уровня жизни граждан и в уменьшении издержек рабочих процессов благодаря автоматизации деятельности, не требующей применения аналитических навыков. Какие технологии сейчас являются движущей силой развития территорий? Какие тренды нас ждут в ближайшие пять лет? Как улучшить жизнь поселений России и Африки и повлиять на устойчивое развитие территорий?


    Модератор:
    Александр Углов — Партнёр и директор по развитию, Сингапурский инвестиционный холдинг «Altergate»


    Жюри:
    Александр Бутманов — Управляющий партнер, DTI Algorithmic
    Дмитрий Гордиенко — Директор, Российское представительства акселератора Founder Institut
    Мария Николаева — Глава, Бюро MAD Architects
    Мария Новикова — Координатор специальных проектов, Общероссийская организация «Городские реновации»
    Артем Седов — Генеральный директор, Большая Тройка
    Марианна Скраган — Директор проекта Business Priority

  • 24 октября 2019 года
    16:00–17:00
    Пространство доверия

    Женщины на передовой гуманитарной помощи

    В настоящее время в гуманитарной помощи нуждается огромное количество людей по всему миру. Оказание чрезвычайной и долгосрочной гуманитарной помощи включает в себя продовольствие, жилье, медицинские принадлежности и материально-техническую поддержку. Женщины зачастую оказываются первыми, кто приходит на помощь, и могут быть агентами глобальных перемен. Согласно исследованиям, 75% работников некоммерческих организаций составляют именно женщины. Однако на высокопоставленных постах этот показатель все еще ниже. В рамках сессии участники расскажут о гуманитарных инициативах и проектах по всему миру и способах увеличения гуманитарной помощи и сотрудничества.


    Модератор:
    Вероника Пешкова — Президент, Фонд развития общественной дипломатии «Женский взгляд»; посол доброй воли, Организация Объединенных Наций по промышленному развитию (ЮНИДО)


    Выступающие:
    Валерия Валяева — Ученица
    Мавила Ванесса — Президент-основатель, Eboko Foundation
    Слаузи Зодва Могами — Основатель, главный исполнительный директор, председатель, Ladies in the Frontline
    Ее Превосходительство Жанна д’Арк Муджавамария — Чрезвычайный и Полномочный Посол Республики Руанда в Российской Федерации
    Лоренс Ндонг — Вице-президент, «Pour le Gabon»
    Укеме Утук — Главный исполнительный директор, Reachout and Smile Initiative for Social Empowerment

Участникам Экономического форума Россия – Африка

Уважаемые дамы и господа!

Сердечно приветствую вас по случаю открытия Экономического форума Россия – Африка!

Столь масштабное мероприятие не имеет аналогов в богатой истории российско-африканских отношений. Представители государственных ведомств, деловых и экспертных кругов наших стран встречаются, чтобы обстоятельно обсудить текущее состояние и перспективы сотрудничества, а также многие актуальные проблемы мировой экономики.

Сегодня государства Африки уверенно движутся по пути социально-экономического и научно-технического развития, играют значимую роль в международных делах. В рамках Африканского союза, а также различных региональных и субрегиональных структур континента налаживаются взаимовыгодные интеграционные процессы.

Российско-африканские связи, которые традиционно носят дружественный, партнерский характер, в последние годы заметно активизировались как на двустороннем уровне, так и в различных многосторонних форматах. Удалось не только сохранить накопленный в прошлом опыт плодотворного сотрудничества, но и добиться новых существенных успехов. Хорошую динамику демонстрируют показатели товарооборота и инвестиционных потоков, разрабатываются совместные проекты в сферах добывающей промышленности, сельского хозяйства, здравоохранения и образования. Российские компании готовы предложить африканским партнерам свои научно-технологические наработки, опыт модернизации энергетической, транспортной и коммуникационной инфраструктуры.

Рассчитываю, что в ходе Форума будут намечены новые направления и формы кооперации, выдвинуты перспективные совместные инициативы, которые позволят вывести взаимодействие между Россией и Африкой на качественно новый уровень, послужат развитию наших экономик и благополучию наших народов.

Искренне желаю вам успешной работы и всего самого доброго!

В. Путин

Саммит Россия – Африка, который пройдет в Сочи 23–24 октября 2019 года, олицетворяет исторические дружеские связи между Африканским континентом и Российской Федерацией. Данный Саммит имеет большое значение, поскольку он является первым в своем роде в период крупных глобальных и международных преобразований и в ответ на чаяния народов направлен на создание комплексных рамок для продвижения российско-африканских отношений к более широким горизонтам совместного сотрудничества в различных областях.

Африканские страны и Россия исходят из общих позиций в международных действиях, основанных на принципах уважения норм международного права, равенства, невмешательства во внутренние дела государств, мирного разрешения споров и подтверждения приверженности многосторонних действий в соответствии с аналогичным видением двух сторон противостоянию новым международным вызовам. Терроризм и экстремизм во всех его формах, снижение темпов роста и твердое убеждение обеих сторон в важности развития торгового обмена и поддержки взаимных инвестиций таким образом, чтобы обеспечить безопасность, мир и развитие для народов Африканского континента и России.

Африканские страны обладают огромным потенциалом и возможностями, которые позволят им после оптимизации войти в число развивающихся экономических держав. За последние годы страны континента достигли больших успехов по всем политическим, экономическим, социальным и управленческим вопросам. За последнее десятилетие Африка преуспела в темпах роста, достигнув уровня в 3,55% в 2018 году.

В продолжение усилий африканских стран на саммите Африканского союза в Нигере в июле 2019 года было отмечено вступление в силу Африканского континентального соглашения о свободной торговле, включая запуск его инструментов. Данное соглашение является одной из главных целей стратегии развития Африки до 2063 года и призвано способствовать удовлетворению надежд африканского народа на процветание и достойную жизнь.

Эти успехи открывают широкие перспективы сотрудничества между африканскими странами и Российской Федерацией и подтверждают решимость правительств африканских стран и их народов к сотрудничеству с разными партнерами в целях установления взаимовыгодных отношений.

В этом контексте мы рассчитываем на то, что Саммит Россия – Африка будет способствовать установлению конструктивных стратегических отношений, основанных на сотрудничестве между двумя сторонами в различных областях, что поможет в реализации надежд и чаяний африканских народов и дружественного российского народа.

Президент Арабской Республики Египет
Абдель Фаттах Аль-Сиси