Accreditation badge

Access to the Russia–Africa Economic Forum venue is only by accreditation badge.

To avoid any inconvenience when accessing the venue, participants are advised to leave any items prohibited at the Forum venue at their accommodation or in their vehicles.

→ Full list of items prohibited from the Russia–Africa Summit and Economic Forum venue

Participants should keep their badges and identity documents with them at all times at the Forum venue.

The badge is personalized and non-transferable.

If the accreditation badge is lost or damaged, the participant should go to the Help Desk or any accreditation point. The lost badge will be blocked and a duplicate issued at the written request of the badge holder.


How to pick up your badge

Participant accreditation badges may be picked up in person (upon presentation of the identity document indicated in the personal web office) or by a third party holding a power of attorney.

If there have been any changes to a participant’s ID since the application was made, the personal data in the personal web office needs to be updated accordingly. If changes need to be made to fields that cannot be edited, the participant should inform Forum organizers through the Roscongress Foundation specialist.

Before issuing a badge, the accreditation point attendant will make sure that the data specified in the personal web office match the ID document. If there are any discrepancies, it will not be possible to issue a badge the same day.


If a participant’s badge is picked up by a third party holding a power of attorney, the authorized person must present the following:

* A power of attorney form on behalf of a legal entity:
A power of attorney form for picking up participant accreditation badges
Example of how to complete a power of attorney form for picking up participant accreditation badges

** The power of attorney is not valid without a list and copies of the passports of all participants to be accredited. Copies of passports will be returned once the badges have been issued.

Accreditation point operating hours

Would you please pick up your accreditation badge in advance at Accreditation Centre 1 in Sochi.

Point Date Time
Accreditation Centre 1
entrance pavilion to the Olympic Park
16–19 October 10:00–19:00
20 October 07:30–22:30
21 October 07:30–23:59
22–24 October 00:00–23:59
25 October 00:00–15:00

Directions to Accreditation centre 1


Download scheme




Participants may contact the Media Relations Directorate for additional information via:

+7 (812) 406 7709

media@roscongress.org

To participants in the Russia–Africa Economic Forum

Ladies and gentlemen,

It gives me great pleasure to welcome you at the opening of the Russia–Africa Economic Forum.

The rich history of relations between Africa and Russia has never seen an event of a similar scale. Members of government agencies and business community, and experts are meeting at this Forum to substantively discuss the current status and prospects of cooperation and a wide range of topical issues of the world economy.

Today, the countries of Africa are well on their way towards social, economic, scientific and technological development, and are playing a significant role in international affairs. They are strengthening mutually beneficial integration processes within the African Union and other regional and sub regional organizations across the continent.

In recent years, the traditionally friendly ties of partnership between Russia and Africa have gained new momentum, both at a bilateral level and in various multilateral formats. In addition to preserving our past experience of successful cooperation, we have also managed to make significant new steps forward. Trade and investment are growing dynamically, and new joint projects are under way in extractive industries, agriculture, healthcare, and education. Russian companies are ready to offer their scientific and technological developments to their African partners, and share their experience of upgrading energy, transport and communications infrastructures.

I hope that the Forum will help identify new areas and forms of cooperation, put forward promising joint initiatives that will bring the collaboration between Russia and Africa to a qualitatively new level and contribute to the development of our economies and the prosperity of our peoples.

I wish the Forum’s participants fruitful work and all the best.

Vladimir Putin

The Russia–Africa Summit, which is taking place in Sochi on 23–24 October 2019, encapsulates the historically friendly relations between the African continent and the Russian Federation. This Summit carries great significance as it is the first of its kind to emerge during a period of major global and international transformations. In response to the aspirations of the people it is representing, the Summit intends to build a comprehensive framework for expanding Russian–African relations into broader horizons of joint cooperation across different fields.

The African nations and Russia share a common understanding of international relations, based on the principles of respect for the rule of international law, equality, non-interference in the internal affairs of states, and the peaceful resolution of disputes. Both sides affirm their commitment to support multilateral actions to oppose new international threats, be they terrorism and extremism in all their forms, or declining growth rates. The two sides share a firm conviction regarding the importance of developing trade flows and supporting mutual investment in such a way as to ensure security, peace and development for the African and Russian people.

African countries have huge potential and opportunities that will allow them, once efforts to streamline their economies have been achieved, to emerge as real global players. In recent years, the nations of this continent have achieved major successes spanning the political, economic, social and administrative spheres. Africa has flourished in terms of growth over the past decade, reaching a continent-wide growth rate of 3.55% in 2018.

The African Union Summit, which was held in Niger in July 2019, continued the efforts of the African countries and saw the African Continental Free Trade Agreement come into force, along with its operational instruments. The agreement is one of the key objectives of Agenda 2063, an African development strategy that has been created to address the African people’s desire for prosperity and decent living standards.

These successes are opening up wide-ranging prospects for cooperation between African countries and the Russian Federation, and confirm the determination of African governments and their people to cooperate with multiple partners in order to establish mutually beneficial relations.

With this in mind, we express our hopes that the Russia–Africa Summit will help in the establishment of constructive strategic relations, based on partnership between two sides across various fields, and in the service of fulfilling the hopes and aspirations of the African people and their friends in Russia.

President of the Arab Republic of Egypt
Abdelfattah ALSISI

Аккредитационный бадж

Для прохода на площадку Экономического форума Россия – Африка необходим аккредитационный бадж.

Чтобы избежать неудобств с доступом на мероприятия Форума, пожалуйста, оставьте в месте проживания или личном автомобиле запрещенные на территории Форума предметы.

→ Список предметов, запрещенных к проносу на территорию проведения
Саммита и Экономического форума Россия – Африка

Бадж и документ, удостоверяющий личность (паспорт), необходимо иметь при себе в течение всего времени пребывания на площадке Форума.

Бадж является именным, передача его третьим лицам запрещена.

При потере или повреждении баджа следует обратиться на любую стойку аккредитации или Help Desk. Утерянный бадж будет заблокирован, и на основании письменного заявления владельца баджа будет изготовлен дубликат.


Как получить бадж

Бадж участника можно получить лично (при предъявлении документа, удостоверяющего личность, данные которого указаны в Личном кабинете) или по доверенности.

Если с момента заполнения заявки на участие в документ были внесены изменения, данные в Личном кабинете необходимо отредактировать. Чтобы внести изменения в поля, заблокированные для редактирования, свяжитесь со своим контактным лицом в Фонде Росконгресс.

При выдаче баджа оператор аккредитации сверяет данные, указанные в Личном кабинете, с предъявляемым документом. При несовпадении данных выдача баджа в день обращения будет невозможна.


При получении баджа участника по доверенности доверенному лицу необходимо предъявить:

* Форма доверенности от юридического лица:
Форма доверенности на получение баджей участников
Образец заполнения доверенности на получение баджей участников

** Доверенность недействительна без списка и копий паспортов всех аккредитуемых участников. Копии паспортов будут возвращены после выдачи баджей.

График работы пунктов аккредитации

Рекомендуем участникам заблаговременно получить бадж в Центре аккредитации № 1 в Сочи.

Пункт Дата Время
Центр аккредитации № 1
входной павильон в Олимпийский парк
16–19 октября 10:00–19:00
20 октября 07:30–22:30
21 октября 07:30–23:59
22–24 октября 00:00–23:59
25 октября 00:00–15:00

Схема проезда к Центру аккредитации № 1


Скачать схему




За дополнительной информацией обращайтесь в дирекцию по работе со СМИ:

+7 (812) 406 7709

media@roscongress.org

Участникам Экономического форума Россия – Африка

Уважаемые дамы и господа!

Сердечно приветствую вас по случаю открытия Экономического форума Россия – Африка!

Столь масштабное мероприятие не имеет аналогов в богатой истории российско-африканских отношений. Представители государственных ведомств, деловых и экспертных кругов наших стран встречаются, чтобы обстоятельно обсудить текущее состояние и перспективы сотрудничества, а также многие актуальные проблемы мировой экономики.

Сегодня государства Африки уверенно движутся по пути социально-экономического и научно-технического развития, играют значимую роль в международных делах. В рамках Африканского союза, а также различных региональных и субрегиональных структур континента налаживаются взаимовыгодные интеграционные процессы.

Российско-африканские связи, которые традиционно носят дружественный, партнерский характер, в последние годы заметно активизировались как на двустороннем уровне, так и в различных многосторонних форматах. Удалось не только сохранить накопленный в прошлом опыт плодотворного сотрудничества, но и добиться новых существенных успехов. Хорошую динамику демонстрируют показатели товарооборота и инвестиционных потоков, разрабатываются совместные проекты в сферах добывающей промышленности, сельского хозяйства, здравоохранения и образования. Российские компании готовы предложить африканским партнерам свои научно-технологические наработки, опыт модернизации энергетической, транспортной и коммуникационной инфраструктуры.

Рассчитываю, что в ходе Форума будут намечены новые направления и формы кооперации, выдвинуты перспективные совместные инициативы, которые позволят вывести взаимодействие между Россией и Африкой на качественно новый уровень, послужат развитию наших экономик и благополучию наших народов.

Искренне желаю вам успешной работы и всего самого доброго!

В. Путин

Саммит Россия – Африка, который пройдет в Сочи 23–24 октября 2019 года, олицетворяет исторические дружеские связи между Африканским континентом и Российской Федерацией. Данный Саммит имеет большое значение, поскольку он является первым в своем роде в период крупных глобальных и международных преобразований и в ответ на чаяния народов направлен на создание комплексных рамок для продвижения российско-африканских отношений к более широким горизонтам совместного сотрудничества в различных областях.

Африканские страны и Россия исходят из общих позиций в международных действиях, основанных на принципах уважения норм международного права, равенства, невмешательства во внутренние дела государств, мирного разрешения споров и подтверждения приверженности многосторонних действий в соответствии с аналогичным видением двух сторон противостоянию новым международным вызовам. Терроризм и экстремизм во всех его формах, снижение темпов роста и твердое убеждение обеих сторон в важности развития торгового обмена и поддержки взаимных инвестиций таким образом, чтобы обеспечить безопасность, мир и развитие для народов Африканского континента и России.

Африканские страны обладают огромным потенциалом и возможностями, которые позволят им после оптимизации войти в число развивающихся экономических держав. За последние годы страны континента достигли больших успехов по всем политическим, экономическим, социальным и управленческим вопросам. За последнее десятилетие Африка преуспела в темпах роста, достигнув уровня в 3,55% в 2018 году.

В продолжение усилий африканских стран на саммите Африканского союза в Нигере в июле 2019 года было отмечено вступление в силу Африканского континентального соглашения о свободной торговле, включая запуск его инструментов. Данное соглашение является одной из главных целей стратегии развития Африки до 2063 года и призвано способствовать удовлетворению надежд африканского народа на процветание и достойную жизнь.

Эти успехи открывают широкие перспективы сотрудничества между африканскими странами и Российской Федерацией и подтверждают решимость правительств африканских стран и их народов к сотрудничеству с разными партнерами в целях установления взаимовыгодных отношений.

В этом контексте мы рассчитываем на то, что Саммит Россия – Африка будет способствовать установлению конструктивных стратегических отношений, основанных на сотрудничестве между двумя сторонами в различных областях, что поможет в реализации надежд и чаяний африканских народов и дружественного российского народа.

Президент Арабской Республики Египет
Абдель Фаттах Аль-Сиси